The in-between..

I’m stressed.. I hate confrontation. I mean really hate it. Have you ever been close friends with someone for so long and all of a sudden you’re just like.. I can’t do this anymore. It’s a situation in which I am torn. When it’s good it’s good, but when it’s bad it’s horrible. Sometimes you have to sit and think.. does the good still out weigh the bad? I’ve been caused so much stress and anxiety over this person. They have caused rifts between my husband and I. There is much I could say about this person, but I won’t. We have had some great memories. I just really feel as though I can not take anymore. I am a 23 year old woman with a husband and child. I have my family to worry about. Not this issues of a serial dater. Is that a thing? It sounds right to me.

Has anyone else ever had this issue? Where a friendship just started being to much. I need time with my family. ALONE. If only I had a year to write about everything.. this would probably make more sense. So, to wrap this part up.. my anxiety about this sucks, but I guess everything that is supposed to happen, will happen. Wish me luck on this.

Onto better things! Birthday night last night was a great time. Hubby, princess and I spent the day together. We got lunch and he took me to pick out a birthday outfit. Then we were pretty lazy around the house until it was time to go out. I got ready, then we headed out for some adult birthday festivities. I am unsure to post what we did.. but anyways, it was a good time. I don’t drink and neither does hubby but we still had a blast. We ended up at IHOP at 2:30 in the morning and got home close to four. I was exhausted!

This morning my mother in law hung out with the princess so hubby and I could sleep in. And oooops did we sleep in. We had a birthday party to be at for one o’clock. What time did we wake up? Quarter to one. So we rushed and got ready, and of course last minute had to stop and get a present. We made in the in decent time anyway. Princess had a blast! Jumpy house, piñata, all kinds of fun stuff. She also chowed some chicken wings. She passed out on the way home. So her and hubby are napping together on the couch before he has to work.

I decided to prop myself up in bed and post. Maybe watch some tv. I am still exhausted even though I slept so late. My eyelids are drooping as we speak. Momma could end up napping as well. Although I am going to try my hardest not to because I wont be able to sleep tonight.

I haven’t read any of my book today since it’s been so hectic. I know if I try now, I will definitely crash.

This friendship thing is still really eating me up. I can’t stop stressing about it. How do you go about ending a friendship? Do you just say.. “listen I’m sick of your shit. beat it.” Honestly, I am more of the type of person that just casually drifts away. This is exhausting to think about. Sometimes I hate to not know the outcome of things. I know, I know, that’s life.

Guess I will just try to put a pin in it, and worry about it at another time.

Overall, the weekend was good. Except this crappy weather put a damper on things.

Hope everyone had a good weekend as well!

Leave a Reply

